Testimonials & Reviews

4.95/5
James Ashford, MD -  - Pain Management

Ashford Pain Solutions

James Ashford, MD

Pain Management located in Athens, GA

88 total reviews

Dr. James Ashford always appreciates feedback from his valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 88 reviews with an average rating of 4.95 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about Dr. James Ashford below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.

Diana B.
Submitted 08/21/19
Shelley in Dr Ashford’s office was an angel helping me out. I had been in extreme pain prior to Dr Ashford’s diagnosis. Shelley took my insurance information and made calls to them to get me in for injections very quickly. I appreciate her extra effort and helping me to get treatment very quickly.
Diana B.
Submitted 08/21/19
I am a new patient to Dr. Ashford. A friend of mine recommended them. Dr. Ashford was able to pinpoint my issues very quickly. I had been using another physician who missed the diagnosis completely. He was very positive and explained what I needed in a way that was easy for me to understand. I am very grateful for him.
Phil K.
Submitted 08/21/19
DR. ASHFORD AND HIS STAFF MAKE YOU FEEL WELCOME WHEN YOU FIRST ARRIVE UNTIL END OF YOUR VISIT. I SUFFER FROM SEVER SPINE AND BACK ISSUES. DR. ASHFORD IS ALWAYS READY TO LISTEN, PLUS YOU DON'T FEEL LIKE JUST ANOTHER NUMBER BUT MAKES YOU FEEL IMPORTANT. DR ASHFORD AND HIS STAFF INCLUDING SANDY, THE MASSAGE THERAPIST WILL HELP YOU ANY WAY POSSIBLE TO TREAT YOUR PROBLEM. REALLY GOOD PEOPLE!!! THEY ACTUALLY CARE. THANKS DOC FOR YOUR HELP AND THANK YOU SANDY FOR GETTING ME AN APPOINTMENT. PHIL
Mario F.
Submitted 08/21/19
I love this Dr he cares about your pain and do every thing in his power to relive you of your pain. He explains every so well that you know what's going on with your problems great Dr!!
Laura S.
Submitted 08/21/19
The staff is so kind and helpful and Dr. Ashford and Sandy are the best! I look forward to my massage each month!
Brant W.
Submitted 08/21/19
Sandy gives the best massages I’ve ever had!! Very pleasant office. Dr Ashford is great!!
Lynn J.
Submitted 08/21/19
Sandy is a very sweet and smart young lady. She does the best massages with her expertise!! I love her!! Dr Ashford is very efficient and kind. Go visit them and you will get the best care ever!!
Nancy H.
Submitted 08/21/19
Dr. Ashford and his staff have been very professional to work with. Sandy the massage therapist is wonderful. I have been seeing her once or twice a month since January and it is amazing how much she has helped me. I'm so glad I found this place.
Felecia S.
Submitted 08/21/19
The doctor help me alot with my pain he limit me on my pain meds and gave me a shot in my knee that help me alot I tell my co_workers about ashford pain clinic
Karen D.
Submitted 08/21/19
Dr Ashford has always been extremely compassionate and empathetic to me. He does more than any pain doctor has done to help me with my chronic pain. I couldn't love a Dr more than I love Dr Ashford . He is amazing. He has a wonderful staff as well . Shelly helped me so much! My insurance wasn't covering one of my pain meds and she stayed late at work getting it taken care if for me and called me to let me know I could get my medication. I am so grateful to her for that ! I love Dr Ashford and his staff . He is the most amazing pain doctor ever !
Paige B.
Submitted 08/21/19
Dr. Ashford and his staff were very welcoming and caring. Dr. Ashford is a great doctor and I highly recommend coming to him. He really cares about helping you. I would also recommend getting a massage from the massage therapist Sandy. She is wonderful!
Sandra B.
Submitted 08/20/19
Sandy the Massage Therapist is absolutely amazing. I've been going to her from day one and she is always sweet, kind and professional. But her hands are magic! She has done more for me in the few visits I've had with her than other places I've gone to for years. I would and have recommended Sandy Sturgis to many of my friends that need a great massage.
Reg H.
Submitted 08/20/19
I’ve been calling for weeks to try to get my referral sent over to Dr.Ashford’s clinic. I’ve been in extremely bad pain. I’ve been going back and forth trying to get this taken care of for 2 weeks. Today I called and spoke with Shelly, poured my heart out, explained everything and within 2 hours, she called had my referral faxed back over to Dr.Ashfords clinic, had my insurance information, my information in the system and has me an appointment for this week. She spoke very highly of Dr. Ashford and the staff there. She cleared my mind of negativity. I can not wait to meet Dr. Ashford and get on the path to feeling better and pain free.
Mae H.
Submitted 08/20/19
Dr. Ashford and his staff are absolutely amazing. From the time you walk in until you leave you are made to feel welcomed, cared for and important. Even in between visits or procedures you can expect a call from Shelly who is wonderful! She will listen as long as you need her to and honestly cares about you and the pain you are going through. Her positivity keeps a lot of people going when they want to give up. Dr. Ashford nor his staff have ever failed my parents even in the hardest times.
Chris H.
Submitted 08/20/19
I would highly Dr.Ashford and his staff to anyone living with chronic pain. Each and everyone go beyond the call of duty or what’s expected of them. Shelly is awesome and persistent when it comes to dealing with insurance companies. She gets the job done and as fast as she possibly can! If you need a pain doctor go see Dr. Ashford and his dedicated and caring staff!!!
Cheryl G.
Submitted 08/20/19
Dr. Ashford is a great doctor. He and his staff did an amazing job taking care of my brother. Due to Dr. Ashford's thoroughness, he was able to help detect my brother's renal cancer that otherwise would have probably gone undetected. Sandy who is the massage therapist at his office , goes above and beyond to make sure she takes care of her patients. She is amazing and definitely a tremendous asset to Dr. Ashford. He is very fortunate to have someone that compliments his practice the way Sandy does.
Jerry P.
Submitted 08/20/19
Dr. Ashford has given my wife back. She’s lived with chronic pain and at times couldn’t move. She is living again and is only getting better. He actually cares and will listen. He is the BEST!!!! You will NOT find anyone like him anywhere else..After procedures you can always count on Shelly to call and check in on you and see how you are and how your pain is. She listens, answers our questions and she is deeply concerned about you. She’s even called several days just to see if my wife was okay. Where do you get someone like that......Ashford Pain Solution! You will not regret going. You will be cared for well taken care of.
Mary B.
Submitted 08/20/19
I started goimg to this clinic a few months ago. Dr Ashford is ome of the nicest,kindess and understanding Doctors I have met. Also if you ever feel that you need a little extra way to help your pain and to relax. Book a massage with Sandy. Her hands work magic. You will immediately feel better. I am so beyond happy that I have found these wonderful and caring people. Make sure to make your appointment ASAP.
Jon D.
Submitted 08/20/19
Dr. Ashford and his staff are so caring, helpful and wonderful to their patients. Also, the atmosphere in the clinic is so welcoming and friendly as soon as I walked in today I felt it right away. When we walked in today Shelly took the time to stop what she was doing, helped my friend with forms, and had the best attitude and smile. I could tell she was multitasking but did it without any hesitation and still put the patients first each time someone walked in or called. I wish more doctors offices were like Dr. Ashford’s. If I ever need a pain doctor he will definitely be my one and only choice.
Patricia W.
Submitted 08/20/19
I recommend the massage therapist Sandy. Her massages are so therapeutic. I have low back pain and since I have been seeing her my pain has dramatically decreased! She is worth every penny !