Testimonials & Reviews

4.95/5

Ashford Pain Solutions

Pain Management located in Athens, GA

92 total reviews

Ashford Pain Solutions always appreciates feedback from our valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 92 reviews with an average rating of 4.95 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about Ashford Pain Solutions below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.

Jerry P.
Submitted 08/20/19
Dr. Ashford has given my wife back. She’s lived with chronic pain and at times couldn’t move. She is living again and is only getting better. He actually cares and will listen. He is the BEST!!!! You will NOT find anyone like him anywhere else..After procedures you can always count on Shelly to call and check in on you and see how you are and how your pain is. She listens, answers our questions and she is deeply concerned about you. She’s even called several days just to see if my wife was okay. Where do you get someone like that......Ashford Pain Solution! You will not regret going. You will be cared for well taken care of.
Mary B.
Submitted 08/20/19
I started goimg to this clinic a few months ago. Dr Ashford is ome of the nicest,kindess and understanding Doctors I have met. Also if you ever feel that you need a little extra way to help your pain and to relax. Book a massage with Sandy. Her hands work magic. You will immediately feel better. I am so beyond happy that I have found these wonderful and caring people. Make sure to make your appointment ASAP.
Jon D.
Submitted 08/20/19
Dr. Ashford and his staff are so caring, helpful and wonderful to their patients. Also, the atmosphere in the clinic is so welcoming and friendly as soon as I walked in today I felt it right away. When we walked in today Shelly took the time to stop what she was doing, helped my friend with forms, and had the best attitude and smile. I could tell she was multitasking but did it without any hesitation and still put the patients first each time someone walked in or called. I wish more doctors offices were like Dr. Ashford’s. If I ever need a pain doctor he will definitely be my one and only choice.
Patricia W.
Submitted 08/20/19
I recommend the massage therapist Sandy. Her massages are so therapeutic. I have low back pain and since I have been seeing her my pain has dramatically decreased! She is worth every penny !
Monica M.
Submitted 08/20/19
My experience with Ashford Pain Solutions was positive in all areas. Dr. Ashford kindly and thoroughly without rushing explained all my pain relief options, even with visuals. One of the options was massage therapy which I have taken advantage of. I highly recommend APS’s very experienced massage therapist, Sandy Sturgis. The staff was also super attentive and friendly. A+ to all !
Robert W.
Submitted 08/20/19
Dr Ashford and his staff are Top Notch!! I originally went to see Dr Ashford for some extreme lower back pain and while discovering the issue he also discovered I had a tumor on my right kidney. Dr Ashford not only came up with a remedy for my back pain but also put me on the right track with other physicians to handle my kidney cancer. He and his staff go Beyond the Call of Duty to accommodate their patients. I’m set to go back in a couple of weeks to see Dr James and his massage therapist Sandy. Thanks again guys for taking Such Great care of me!!
Margarette F.
Submitted 08/20/19
Dr Ashford and his staff have relieved my pain with expertise, compassion and trust.
Rebecca T.
Submitted 08/20/19
Dr. Ashford and he's staff are the most caring and compassionate people. Dr. Ashford has truly helped me when no other facilities have been able to. He is a brilliant doctor.
Richard M.
Submitted 08/20/19
I met Dr Ashford after seven spine surgeries, with chronic pain for over twenty years. I had more surgery to go. His pre and postop treatment was really beneficial. I see him now for ongoing pain management; his knowledge of new and better treatments has been very helpful and he is so encouraging.
Janet H.
Submitted 08/20/19
A chronic pain suffer for many years I highly recommend Dr. Ashford and his staff. Everyone at the clinic takes the time to assist and explain all procedures that is being done. If you are looking for a pain management doctor, Dr. Ashford is the right doctor for you.
Travis M.
Submitted 08/20/19
My wife and I were impressed with the doctor and his staff. My pain was unbearable, I could barely walk (I suffer with Parkinson Disease) and the injections from Dr. Ashford has helped me tremendously. He was knowledgeable in his assessment and my results are very positive. We would recommend Dr. James Ashford to anyone suffering from physical pain.
Mac S.
Submitted 08/20/19
Dr. Ashford is compassionate, brilliant and extremely competent. All of the staff are wonderful, including Sandy, a great massage therapist.
Sonja C.
Submitted 08/20/19
Dr and staff are friendly and professional. The wait time is minimal. Dr Ashford has helped my husband’s pain more than any other Dr.
David C.
Submitted 08/20/19
Dr Ashford explains everything about the procedures and honestly seems to care about fixing my pain.
James I.
Submitted 08/20/19
Very relaxing experience.
Gladys I.
Submitted 08/20/19
Very good job all most pain free.
Ashley H.
Submitted 08/20/19
Dr. Ashford and his staff have provided me with the most relief I’ve been able to receive in the last 10 years. After suffering multiple injuries in an accident and undergoing several surgeries, I am finally receiving the treatment and relief I need! His staff is extremely helpful and the ladies in his office go above and beyond to make sure the patients needs are met. Dr. Ashford is very knowledgeable in the most modern and effective practices to help those with chronic pain and he is ready to tackle your issues and get them addressed quickly and accurately. Finding this practice has truly been a life changer for me and I am forever thankful for everyone in his office!!!
Warren M.
Submitted 08/20/19
Great experience, very professional.
Nick W.
Submitted 08/20/19
Dr. Ashford and his staff are very friendly. They show concern for your issues and are always willing to help!
Danny S.
Submitted 08/20/19
Dr. Ashford and staff goes above and beyond to take of my needs. First class operation!!