Testimonials & Reviews

4.95/5
James Ashford, MD -  - Pain Management

Ashford Pain Solutions

James Ashford, MD

Pain Management located in Athens, GA

88 total reviews

Dr. James Ashford always appreciates feedback from his valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 88 reviews with an average rating of 4.95 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about Dr. James Ashford below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.

Monica M.
Submitted 08/20/19
My experience with Ashford Pain Solutions was positive in all areas. Dr. Ashford kindly and thoroughly without rushing explained all my pain relief options, even with visuals. One of the options was massage therapy which I have taken advantage of. I highly recommend APS’s very experienced massage therapist, Sandy Sturgis. The staff was also super attentive and friendly. A+ to all !
Robert W.
Submitted 08/20/19
Dr Ashford and his staff are Top Notch!! I originally went to see Dr Ashford for some extreme lower back pain and while discovering the issue he also discovered I had a tumor on my right kidney. Dr Ashford not only came up with a remedy for my back pain but also put me on the right track with other physicians to handle my kidney cancer. He and his staff go Beyond the Call of Duty to accommodate their patients. I’m set to go back in a couple of weeks to see Dr James and his massage therapist Sandy. Thanks again guys for taking Such Great care of me!!
Margarette F.
Submitted 08/20/19
Dr Ashford and his staff have relieved my pain with expertise, compassion and trust.
Rebecca T.
Submitted 08/20/19
Dr. Ashford and he's staff are the most caring and compassionate people. Dr. Ashford has truly helped me when no other facilities have been able to. He is a brilliant doctor.
Richard M.
Submitted 08/20/19
I met Dr Ashford after seven spine surgeries, with chronic pain for over twenty years. I had more surgery to go. His pre and postop treatment was really beneficial. I see him now for ongoing pain management; his knowledge of new and better treatments has been very helpful and he is so encouraging.
Janet H.
Submitted 08/20/19
A chronic pain suffer for many years I highly recommend Dr. Ashford and his staff. Everyone at the clinic takes the time to assist and explain all procedures that is being done. If you are looking for a pain management doctor, Dr. Ashford is the right doctor for you.
Travis M.
Submitted 08/20/19
My wife and I were impressed with the doctor and his staff. My pain was unbearable, I could barely walk (I suffer with Parkinson Disease) and the injections from Dr. Ashford has helped me tremendously. He was knowledgeable in his assessment and my results are very positive. We would recommend Dr. James Ashford to anyone suffering from physical pain.
Mac S.
Submitted 08/20/19
Dr. Ashford is compassionate, brilliant and extremely competent. All of the staff are wonderful, including Sandy, a great massage therapist.
Sonja C.
Submitted 08/20/19
Dr and staff are friendly and professional. The wait time is minimal. Dr Ashford has helped my husband’s pain more than any other Dr.
David C.
Submitted 08/20/19
Dr Ashford explains everything about the procedures and honestly seems to care about fixing my pain.
James I.
Submitted 08/20/19
Very relaxing experience.
Gladys I.
Submitted 08/20/19
Very good job all most pain free.
Ashley H.
Submitted 08/20/19
Dr. Ashford and his staff have provided me with the most relief I’ve been able to receive in the last 10 years. After suffering multiple injuries in an accident and undergoing several surgeries, I am finally receiving the treatment and relief I need! His staff is extremely helpful and the ladies in his office go above and beyond to make sure the patients needs are met. Dr. Ashford is very knowledgeable in the most modern and effective practices to help those with chronic pain and he is ready to tackle your issues and get them addressed quickly and accurately. Finding this practice has truly been a life changer for me and I am forever thankful for everyone in his office!!!
Warren M.
Submitted 08/20/19
Great experience, very professional.
Nick W.
Submitted 08/20/19
Dr. Ashford and his staff are very friendly. They show concern for your issues and are always willing to help!
Danny S.
Submitted 08/20/19
Dr. Ashford and staff goes above and beyond to take of my needs. First class operation!!
C H.
Submitted 08/19/19
Dr. Ashford and his staff are truly a blessing. They are caring, helpful and will actually listen to you and stay with you from beginning to end. Shelly was very professional and helped me with my insurance and getting my procedure approved. She kept in touch with me, checked in on me and was literally concerned and truly cared about me and my pain. Dr. Ashford and his clinic will always be number 1 on my list. Today, I definitely saw professionalism in his office that I’ve ever encountered. Thank you all for your caring hearts!
Victoria R.
Submitted 08/19/19
I recommend Asford Pain Solutions Dr Asford is sincerely concerned about you as a whole,he goes above and beyond to help you get back to a full and content life.APS is truly a blessing to me and all whom choose to believe that there is a solution to whatever your situation with pain, Asford Pain Solutions is ... Your Solution
Laurel G.
Submitted 08/19/19
I have been very happy with Dr.Ashford and his clinic. They are always friendly and willing to help whenever needed. My pain has diminished greatly.
James K.
Submitted 08/19/19
After serving in the 75TH Ranger Regiment and being in two rear end accidents, my body has taken a severe beating. Before being treated by Dr. James Ashford, of Ashford Pain Solutions I had been receiving treatment at two other pain management clinics in the area...to no avail, they could not help me. I have been receiving treatment by Dr. Ashford since February and since then, Dr. Ashford has gone above what I had had expected from a pain management doctor. Dr. James Ashford has compassion, and this man truly cares, as well as his dedicated staff to making you whole again. Everyone at Ashford Pain Solutions go out of their way to make your experience as nice and pleasant as possible. From a former 75th Regimental Ranger, give Dr. Ashford and his staff a try, you will never regret stopping in and giving his office a try. it will be the best decision you have ever made.